Ayurvedic Treatment


Introduction to Shatkarma

Shatkarma means shat "six" karma "action" the shatkarma consist of six groups of purification practices. The aim of hatha yoga and, therefore, of the shatkarma is to create harmony between the two major pranic flows, ida and pingala, thereby attaining physical and mental purification and balance.

Although there are only six shatkarma, each one consists of a variety of practices. On this page only the most commonly used practices are described in detail. Advice and pracautions are given for each practice individually.

The main shatkarmas are as follows

Copyright © 2016, Ayurvedayogashram. All Rights Reserved.
Website Designed & Developed By Net Soft Lab.